<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>SightSea.com</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.sightsea.com/wordpress/?feed=rss2" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.sightsea.com/wordpress</link>
	<description>WordPress Test Site for SightSea.com</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 14 Sep 2011 22:59:03 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.5</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Computer related phone and snail mail scams</title>
		<link>http://www.sightsea.com/wordpress/?p=41</link>
		<comments>http://www.sightsea.com/wordpress/?p=41#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 14 Sep 2011 22:59:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sightsea.com/wordpress/?p=41</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Greetings, This is just a heads up about 2 scams I’ve recently become aware of that are computer related. One is a phone call from someone claiming to be Microsoft. The other is a snail mail from someone claiming to be Dell. The Dell snail mail is reported to detail a possible warranty claim that [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Greetings,</p>
<p>This is just a heads up about 2 scams I’ve recently become aware of that are computer related.</p>
<p>One is a phone call from someone claiming to be Microsoft.<br />
The other is a snail mail from someone claiming to be Dell.</p>
<p>The Dell snail mail is reported to detail a possible warranty claim that the recipient can act on by<br />
calling the enclosed phone number. In this case it was a potentially faulty power supply that would be replaced for free.<br />
The shocking part about the Dell snail mail is that they appear to have access to Service Tag numbers that are valid, and connected<br />
to the Street Address on the target.</p>
<p>Both, once on the phone, request a remote connection to the PC, and after the connection is made, they report multiple problems<br />
or infections that can be repaired by the caller, but of course, for a fee.<br />
Neither of the reports I’ve received have gone past that point, but I suspect the next step would b a credit card transaction.</p>
<p>I’ve talked with Dell. They’ve received multiple reports of the above scam.<br />
They are not yet able to determine how the service tags were harvested.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.sightsea.com/wordpress/?feed=rss2&#038;p=41</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Welcome!</title>
		<link>http://www.sightsea.com/wordpress/?p=23</link>
		<comments>http://www.sightsea.com/wordpress/?p=23#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:53:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sightsea.com/wordpress/?p=23</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[See the pages menu on the top or left, or depending on the theme, it might be on the right or bottom.]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>See the pages menu on the top or left,<br />
or depending on the theme, it might be on the right or bottom.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.sightsea.com/wordpress/?feed=rss2&#038;p=23</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

